• Welcome to the Brockville Public Library Website

Brockville Public Library

engage | evolve | experience

Hours and Location

Regular Hours

Below are the operating hours of the library. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to call or email us.

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am-1pm
9am-8pm
9am-8pm
9am-8pm
9am-5pm
9am-5pm
1pm-5pm

Holiday Schedule

In 2019, the Library is open regular hours on Family Day (Monday, February 18), Easter Monday (Monday, April 22) and Remebrance Day (Monday, November 11). The library will be closed following days in 2019:

New Year's Day - Tuesday, January 1

Good Friday - Friday, April 19

Easter Sunday - Sunday, April 21

Victoria Day Weekend - Sunday, May 19 and Monday, May 20

Canada Day - Monday, July 1

Civic Holiday - Sunday, August 4 and Monday, August 5

Labour Day Weekend - Sunday, September 1 and Monday, September 2

Thanksgiving Weekend- Sunday, October 13 and Monday, October 14

Christmas Eve -Tuesday, December 24 close early at 1pm

Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25

Boxing Day - Thursday, December 26

New Year's Eve - Tuesday, December 31 close early at 1pm

New Year's Day 2020 - Wednesday, January 1

Location | Mailing Address | Contact Information

Brockville Public Library, 23 Buell St., Box 100, Brockville, Ontario, K6V 5T7
Phone: 613.342.3936 | Fax: 613.342.6096 | [email protected]

Parking

2-hour FREE parking available on the street in front of the library from Monday to Saturday. Paid parking is available in the lot across the street and there are parking meters on adjacent streets. Parking is FREE in all locations after 5 pm and on weekends. Please refer to the City of Brockville parking page for details and a map.

Public Transit

The City of Brockville Red, Yellow, Blue and Green routes all stop within a block of the library. The Red and Yellow bus routes are come the closest to the library, stopping near King Street and Buell Street. Blue and Green bus routes stop in the courthouse area. Please refer to the City of Brockville transit page for details and a map.

Book Drop

Books can be returned at any time using the book drop in the Library carport located on George Street.

 

Back To Top